New digicam and HD-camcorder review Pt. III

Again time and circumstances didn’t allow me to upload all the videos, so here are the links to a couple of new ones recorded with the Rollei Movieline SD-50:






I tried to convert the .mov-files Youtube didn’t recognize with the PRO-version of Apple’s Quicktime, but unfortunately I still hadn’t figured out which format was the right one, because it doesn’t help much if you turn a 35 MB .mov file into a 270 MB .avi file.

What’s even more annoying is just my very slow internet connection. Hopefully I’ll be able to do the rest much faster as I’ll get myself an internet surf stick tomorrow for a trial period (during the whole Gamescom). Only problem is that it seems one of the store attendants put my reservation in the wrong folder so that there’s someone who already registered for the trial version today. Hopefully he’ll bring it back in time, that is he already brought it back, because I’ll have a very tight time schedule tomorrow, with going to Cologne to do the check-in at the hotel, then going to Bonn for renting an appartment for some new tenant. And then of course going back to Cologne to have the first Adventure-Treff meeting where we’ll discuss the press time table for the upcoming days.

So even before the whole stress starts… I’ll already be stressed out with other stuff. So I don’t know if I’ll even be able to update the blog for the rest of the week as it seems there’ll be a lot of stuff to do at the Gamescom.
Still I’ll try my best. At least I’ll have a much better internet connection… depending on IF I get the stick tomorrow…

About nufafitc

Being an avid gamer, cinemaniac, and bookworm in addition to other things the internet and new media present, I'm also very much into DIY music, rock and pop in particular. Writing short or longer pieces about anything that interests me has always made me happy. As both an editor for German website "Adventure-Treff" and UK website "Future Sack", I like to write reviews and news about recent developments in the movies, games and book industry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

