Gamescom Hotel-Check In, Pre-Planning (and the rest of the test videos)

In order to make sure that I’ll manage to keep this blog running even while running from one publisher/developer to the next and doing some other writing/speaking, probably podcast work, I’m posting some stuff which happened yesterday.

But before that, here are the rest of the test videos of the Rollei Movieline SD-50 HD-camcorder, this time in XVGA and Web-definition. Funny that the web-based codec still doesn’t work with Youtube if you don’t convert the video. Thanks to my collegue Basti of Adventure-Treff I managed to do that without using the inconvenient media-convert website. The program “XMedia Recode” did the trick just wonderfully.

So here you go (all in all there are about 30 test videos… I guess I got a little bit carried away… But don’t worry, the next days will be attributed to the big event Gamescom (if I find the time writing for the blog during that period):

WXVGA:





Web




As I don’t have much time because I have to have some breakfast downstairs at the hotel before hitting the road/Gamescom, I’ll just give you two videos of my arrival at the hotel Grand Central in Cologne and some pictures of Adventure-Treff’s first get together, planning session:

Hotel room after check-in (I just realized how big the files become if you record in Full HD. Maybe I’ll just use the WXVGA codec as it’s saving some space on my HCSC-card and upload-space):

Planning the next few days of the Gamescom with the Adventure-Treff team
 

Hard work needs hard booze to cope with the stress


Yes, everyone was drinking and having fun… without alcohol

 

About nufafitc

Being an avid gamer, cinemaniac, and bookworm in addition to other things the internet and new media present, I'm also very much into DIY music, rock and pop in particular. Writing short or longer pieces about anything that interests me has always made me happy. As both an editor for German website "Adventure-Treff" and UK website "Future Sack", I like to write reviews and news about recent developments in the movies, games and book industry.
This entry was posted in Gaming, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

