“Encouraging Thunder” Blogger Award

Thanks to fellow blogger Raymond, I’m really happy to receive the Encouraging Thunder Blogger Award.

encouragingthunderaward_logo

In a (multimedia) world full of awards, award ceremonies and other means to push certain games, movies, actors’/actresses’ careers, etc., it’s nice to be given such a nice award as a reward for being active (commenting/liking) on a specific blog by someone I only recently got in touch with and who both changed my view on blogging and writing, improving this blog in the long run not only structually but also content-wise. I don’t want to make this a long speech (like “I want to thank my mom, God, my favorite pet, etc.”), but suffice to say I’m very happy about this kind gesture and encourage all reading my articles to check out Encouraging Life, a blog that is as just as diverse and positive as life itself and my friend who writes for it.

This reward made me think about some other project I might soon put into reality, or at least at the end of the year/beginning of next year. Or maybe at the end of each month? Who knows. One can give so many awards in each category and to so many people, but let’s not get too ambitious and lose the momentum of actually writing news, reviews and any other subjects.

I would also be interested in your thoughts about the meaning and meaningless of awards. With so many available in different forms, there’s surely some discussion that can be had, e.g. if you were influenced by an award to buy a game, see a movie? Or did you receive one yourself for your blog? Maybe outside the internet for doing something no one else did? While we’re at it, what about the Pulitzer Prize, the Oscar and such? D you have a specific award idea I could put to use? Which one would you like to be featured here for games/movies/books and such?

If you liked reading this article, every LIKE or comment is appreciated on EMR’s Facebook page :). Or FOLLOW the blog on EMR’s Twitter page.

About nufafitc

Being an avid gamer, cinemaniac, and bookworm in addition to other things the internet and new media present, I'm also very much into DIY music, rock and pop in particular. Writing short or longer pieces about anything that interests me has always made me happy. As both an editor for German website "Adventure-Treff" and UK website "Future Sack", I like to write reviews and news about recent developments in the movies, games and book industry.
This entry was posted in Books, Gaming, Movies, News, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Encouraging Thunder” Blogger Award

  1. Raymond says:

    You are welcome! You deserve it šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Blogging 2015 overview | Emotional Multimedia Ride

  3. Pingback: Various articles in 2015 overview | Emotional Multimedia Ride

Leave a Reply

