Baking: Star Wars Millennium Falcon cake + Chocolate Chewbacca

If you’re not into gaming-related baking, but a big fan of Star Wars (or know someone who is), then the Star Wars Millennium Falcon cake and Chocolate Chewbacca will definitely scratch that itch or craving for sweet fandom.

While the Millennium Falcon serves well to escape the clutches of the empire, it’s pretty much stuck in a mold and on lollypop sticks according to Ann Reardon’s How to Cook That recipe, while the chocolate Chewbacca requires quite a bit more paint jobs. The former looks quite brilliant, and the latter needs some imagination, as it looks more like a teddy bear. Still as far as baking recipes go, these are quite imaginative:

Star Wars Millennium Falcon Cake recipe

Star Wars Chocolate Chewbacca recipe

Do you know of any other Star Wars-related recipes, maybe not only sweets but something else entirely? Get in touch and share your ideas!

If you liked reading this article, make sure you pay a visit to Future Sack which kindly features it as well, and every LIKE or comment is appreciated on EMR’s Facebook page or FS’s Facebook page :). Or FOLLOW the blog on EMR’s Twitter page.

About nufafitc

Being an avid gamer, cinemaniac, and bookworm in addition to other things the internet and new media present, I'm also very much into DIY music, rock and pop in particular. Writing short or longer pieces about anything that interests me has always made me happy. As both an editor for German website "Adventure-Treff" and UK website "Future Sack", I like to write reviews and news about recent developments in the movies, games and book industry.
This entry was posted in Baking, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Baking: Star Wars Millennium Falcon cake + Chocolate Chewbacca

  1. this is awesome! I tried to make a Star Wars-themed cake for my friend Al last fall, and it didn’t really work out all that well unfortunately. I was aiming for a Darth Vader cake, and it seemed easy at the time, but MAN was it hard! LOL I was thinking Chewbaca would be a bit easier (brown colour is easier to achieve than black, for one) so I aiming to try again for his next birthday. I might have to practice first 😀
    I did, however, make Sandman cookies which worked out fairly well 😀

    • nufafitc says:

      My girlfriend made Darth Vader muffins which looked really cool. Ah, cakes are always a bit difficult, I think. Then you’ll love the very big SW cake I saw. That was just unbelievable ;).
      I guess you’ve checked out the Chewbacca video/recipe on my blog? That looked crazy as well. Fingers crossed you get some cake ready, and make sure you post some pictures. Ah, those Sandman cookies sound amazing!

      • nufafitc says:

        Ah of course you did, as the comment is about the chocolate Chewbacca. It’s just too early sometimes :).

      • now that sounds really neat! I should look into making some Star Wars-themed cupcakes, too! Yeah the cakes can be a little tricky and the intricate detailing/decoration isn’t really my thing (I took a cake decorating class years ago and it was horrible haha). But with some practice, I think I could eventually make a pretty cool SW cake. I have until the summer to practice as my buddy’s birthday is in August! I will be sure to post pics if/when I make it. I saw a lot of REALLY cool Star Wars cakes on Pinterest so lots of inspiration. I was thinking a Han Solo in Carbonite might be really fun!

      • nufafitc says:

        Actually there was a Han Solo in Carbonite baking video I wanted to feature, even though it wasn’t really a cake and had some rather annoying music. But will do that soon! Ah, decorating looked like hell in some of the videos I watched. Have you seen that Minecraft one? That was so over-the-top. I don’t want to spend a whole day in the kitchen, neither ;). Looking forward to your baking pics then :).

      • Oooh that’s cool, I’d love to check that out. I’ve seen a few Han Solo in Carbonite ‘party favours’ like ice cube trays and such, they’re quite fun. Star Wars parties are all the rage now for kids, which is great. I did a bit of a star wars theme for my good friend Al’s birthday last summer, not over the top but had a fun cake (not the Darth Vader cake I was attempting haha) and my sandman shortbread cookies which were fun, I’ll put up a picture sometime soon so you can check ’em out. I had fun doing them and they don’t look half bad either (surprisingly). The decorating can be tough, much harder than it looks as I’ve come to discover. If you’re doing it for a biz, no wonder they charge hundreds of dollars for a Stormtrooper cake if it takes you a full day to decorate it and fill in the details. I wouldn’t want to eat it either if it looks too good! ha ha

      • nufafitc says:

        Just wait until you see the cake someone prepared. That was not only big, that was totally insane! And the Han Solo in Carbonite thing will be up soon, and it’s very, very easy ;).
        Looking forward to that Sandman shortbread cookies photo ;).
        My girlfriend and I had a Star Wars birthday/Christmas party with all sorts of decoration. Still have some sweets left (although bought in stores). I guess enough for the next occasion of celebration ;).

  2. Pingback: Baking: Carbonite chocolate Han Solo + Chocolate Lego stormtrooper | Emotional Multimedia Ride

Leave a Reply

